Internationally Renowned, Individually Focused
Be Beautiful

Patient Reviews

View Dr. Steven's Yelp Profile

5/12/2013

Dr. Stevens did a great job on my breast augmentation. I asked to have a full C/small D and now i can fit into a 34 D at Victoria's Secret. He gave me exactly what I asked for! The surgery went smoothly, staff is friendly and knowledgeable and not to mention the anesthesiologist was friendly and comforting before surgery. I am very pleased and I would highly recommend dr. Stevens. His 30+years experience certainly shows. Thanks dr. Stevens!!!!

0/15/2011

I contemplated breast reduction surgery for YEARS and had several consultations with other surgeons. It wasn't until I found Dr. Stevens that I actually had the surgery -- and that was seven years ago. I was so confident in him that my then 19 year old daughter had the same surgery at the same time. We are both so happy we had this done and only wish we had found Dr. Stevens sooner.

Two years ago I went back to Dr. Stevens for a lower face lift, tummy tuck and CO2 lasering around my mouth. Once again, I had a fabulous experience and superlative results. Everyone who knows me has complimented the results, and this includes one friend who despises plastic surgery and thinks everyone who has it looks weird afterwards. If you want the best results and a caring physician who is the most skilled plastic surgeon on the planet, do yourself a favor and see Dr. Stevens.

6/4/2012

I had my breast reduction surgery with Dr. Stevens. I consulted with quite a few surgeons before selecting him, and the differences were like night and day. His before and after pictures were the best and the Laser bra had a good track record and I was very interested in seeing how it would hold up. Other surgeons seem very jealous of this technique and are quick to put it down. But I am now TEN YEARS post op and my breasts haven't sagged or changed - they are beautiful. He did a wonderful job and stood by me through the entire recovery. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Stevens and his office. I have since returned for other procedures and have had quite a few friends have their surgeries there, including my own mom, all with great results. I've noticed over the years that competitors offices are posting negative reviews about him, which is despicable. I know first hand many of his patients and can tell you that his work and his office staff are top quality.

10/14/2012

Dr. Stevens is an amazing doctor! I travelled to him from the other side of the country, from NY, for a mommy makeover. I had several consultations with doctors in the NY/NJ area for a few years, and none did the breast lift with two scars only, down the middle, and the areola. They all did them with three scars, and I did not want that. When I first entered Dr. Stevens' office, I felt immediately at home, like I have been there many times before. Nurses Patrice and Tammy, along with Charlie are so kind and welcoming, that I felt like I was with family. It didn't feel like I was meeting them for the first time.

When I met Dr. Stevens, his mannerism put me right at ease. He was so friendly, kind, and answered all of my questions. I felt confident in choosing him as my surgeon.On the day of the surgery, Dr. Stevens put me right at ease again, along with the anesthesiologist. I knew I was in good hands.

It is now one year since the procedure, and I am thrilled with my results! My breasts are lifted, better then before I had children, and my stomach is flat and tight, also better than before I had my children. The only visible scar around my breasts is the thin line down the middle. Dr. Stevens is so skilled that what would have been a scar around the areola is simply not there. On my abdomen, there is a thin scar line, but with time that will fade. I finally look the way I feel and I am so grateful that I made the trip to see Dr. Stevens.

If you are on the fence about Dr. Stevens, please jump over onto his side. You will not be disappointed. I never write reviews, but the work of Dr. Stevens was so amazing, that I simply had to tell the world about him. I know how scary it is to first decide to have a procedure done and then to find a super skilled and pleasant surgeon. And, the price of his work was slightly less than the NY doctors who could not do what he did. How amazing is that!

7/19/2012

SUMMARY: I first heard about Dr. Stevens about a decade ago, searching for an alternative to a traditional reduction. I read, researched and met with several surgeons over those 10 years and FINALLY made the leap and got my mommy makeover. Everything went smoothly. Dr. Stevens, his nurses and his office staff are so sweet! Fortunately, they are also competent and thorough. Staff from my follow up office keep remarking on how "beautiful" my scars are! I am just sorry I did not do this sooner.

DETAILS: I had "met" Dr. Stevens, Nurse Patti, Lindsey and Charlie over the phone or through emails prior to my visit. When I arrived from Chicago, I was greeted warmly. We spent my first day taking measurements, going over the details and covering any and all questions I had. Day 2 is the actualy surgery date. Just before, you meet again with Dr. Stevens and as he marks you up for surgery, he asks again about your expectations, to be sure he understands them completely. He made some final tweaks based on what I said. He also explained that the people helping him with the surgery are the same people that helped him when he performed surgery on his family members. That certainly made me feel safe. After a few moments, I was out like a light. When I woke up, I was feeling ok - groggy, of course- and was swept away to Serenity, the recovery center.

Because I was a "fly in" I spent 3 days being well cared for at Serenity. During this time, the Serenity staff bring you to Dr. Stevens for check ups, retaping, etc. Once I was released, I stayed in a nearby hotel and visited Dr. Stevens office every other days for more follow up (taping, check ups, etc.) I did go home with my drains, but have been seeing a colleague of his, Dr. Casas, who removed them when they were ready. She and her team are also very warm and comforting - adopting me as one of their own- and I am recovering extremely well!

I had an absolutely wonderful experience. I did do my research and firmly knew (and articulated) what I wanted. I believe this is essential to having a good experience. I knew Dr. Stevens was more expensive and I also heard what other doctors said about the laser bra being similar. However, I searched all sorts of before and after pictures of reductions/lifts and still believe "his" breasts look best. This was the bottom line for me. I also feel that the warmth of his staff, my getting to know them and asking a TON of questions greatly contributed not only to my getting the results I wanted but also to my excellent recovery. I am saving up for another "visit"!

View Dr. Macias' Yelp Profile

12/27/2014

I have been going to MPS for over 12 years. On my 70th birthday...yikes...I decided to have the skin under my chin and neck tightened so I consulted with Dr. Macias. Well the results were perfect. Dr. Macias is a highly qualified and meticulous surgeon. He listened to what I wanted the outcome to be and artfully met my expectations to the fullest and then some. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to have a facelift that makes them not only look younger but that has people puzzled as to why they do. Thank you Dr. Macias you are the greatest!!

11/2/2014

I went in to see Dr. Luis Macias at Marina Del Rey Plastic Surgery for a tummy tuck and liposuction 3 months ago after having four kids and doing exercise I just couldn't lose my lower abdomen so I went to see doctor Dr.Luis Macias he was so understanding and knowledgeable took me step by step on everything I was very scared but he took absolutely the best care of me all the people that work there are very friendly and take there time to take care of my needs and I would also like to thank Tammy ,Dr.Macias nurse assistance for having extra patients in explaining to me everything so explicite that I would go through being this was my first time .I just love my new body I love the great job Dr.Macias performed on me . I looked at two other place before coming to Dr.Macias and they didn't offer me the comfort that Dr. Macias gave me with his team.i highly recommend him.

9/26/2014

Dr Macias is an amazing surgeon!! I could not be happier with my results. He was referred to me by a friend of mine and I am so thankful for it. Not only is Dr. Macias a genius at what he does, he's the nicest guy and very professional. If you're even thinking about surgery, go see Dr. Macias!!

9/10/2014

After visiting two other highly rated, exceptionally trained , and experienced plastic surgeons in the Santa Barbara area (much closer to home), I decided on selecting Dr. Macias to perform my first breast augmentation this summer. I was extremely impressed not only with his stellar ratings, training, and overall professional experience but also with his humble demeanor and approachable personality. I appreciate the fact that he took the time to listen carefully to what I was hoping to achieve and gave me his honest feedback about what my results would realistically look like on my body. I went into my surgery feeling very confident that Dr. Macias clearly understood my goals and was more than prepared to achieve them. It has been six weeks since my surgery and I am extremely pleased with my results. He did an exceptional job of taking into account all of the factors which I had expressed about my desired look, health concerns, and fitness activity and produced an amazing result.

9/6/2014

What can I say? Dr. Luis Macias is a phenominal surgeon!! I had a terrible foot injury before my brother's wedding. Dr. Macias not only got me walking down the isle as my brother's best man, but the technology he used (Wound Vac and DermaClose) was cutting edge--I wouldn't have been there if not for Dr. Macias. My father is a retired Beverly Hills based Plastic Surgeon and was involved in the process, every step of the way--not only would I recommend Dr. Macias to anyone, my father was very impressed with the quality of his work, as well as his work ethic. Anyone considering a surgeon for a procedure, whether elective or not, Dr. Luis Macias in Marina del Rey is the doctor you should see, hands down!!

7/18/2014

I love Dr. Macias! He is one of the most caring doctors at Marina Plastic Surgery! I went in for a mommy makeover since I feel very insecure about my body now that I had my daughter and he made me feel nothing but the best. He is a very skilled surgeon and I cannot wait to get the surgery done. Thank you Dr. Macias!

6/16/2014

I am so trilled with the results from Dr. Macias. It's been two months since I under went a beast augmentation. I honestly still can't not believe how smoothly everything went! The results came out so natural. Its EXACTLY what I wanted. I pretty much no bruising at all, and the scares are so small & are healing perfectly. It took me me months of research to find the right doctor for me. I model so it was very important that this breast augmentation looked natural and fit my frame. In the past two months and I've booked more commercial than I ever have in the past 5 years. It's made my self esteem sky rocket. I feel so feminine! Thank you so much Dr. Macias, nurse Tami, Katie Jo and the whole team at Marina Plastic Surgery for make the experience so simple and painless, I appreciate everything!!!

3/31/2014

Dr. Macias was the BEST! I went to him November 1, 2013 for some work including breast augmentation and couldn't be happier with the results. I know that I will be returning to him when it comes time to have the implants replaced. He was awesome, relatable, compassionate and professional. He answered by endless questions with patience and knowledge. He is highly skilled and truly amazing. I cannot recommend him highly enough! Thank you, Dr. Macias! You're the best!

10/9/2013

My experience with Dr.Macias and staff has bin a positive one. The office atmosphere is warm and friendly. Dr.Macias takes great time to discuss the surgical procedure and results. I bin great full for his patience and time. My prayers go to Dr.Macias and the staff to continue theirs great team effort in helping others to achieve positive surgical results. I would recommend this place for any surgical alterations.

8/30/2013

Today was my first consul with Dr. Macias. I have 26 year old breast Implants and I have concerns that they might be leaking silicone. Dr. Macias spent a generous amount of time with me and was very informative and gentle in the exam. He has helped me develop a plan to correct my implants. He was able to show me before and after photos and has given me the confidence to move forward. He is a kind and intelligent doc. I am relieved knowing that I am In competent hands.

9/3/2013

I went in for a consultation the other day specifically with Dr. Macias, and I felt very taken care of throughout the entire process, from being greeted by the staff in the front, to the meeting with the Doctor in his patient room. Being a man and not feeling comfortable with plastic surgery, I had numerous reservations about the procedure which I am considering, and they seemed to all go away upon meeting Dr. Macias. He connected with me and knows what he is doing. He was able to give me a realistic idea of what to expect given his experience around the topic. I will be moving forward with him doing the procedure as I felt 100% taken care of by him and his staff.

7/24/2013

Dr. Macias was a pleasure to work with. He took his time to address each of my concerns and provided results beyond my expectations. He answered all of my questions patiently and in a way I could understand. While he isn't the first plastic surgeon I have worked with, he is most certainly the best. The staff (Patrice, Tami and Charlie) went out of their way to assist me. I would recommend Dr. Macias to anyone looking for a surgeon.

6/24/2013

What can I say ? MPS lived up to my expectations and beyond. I have been in the medical field for over 10 years, I know all the secrets , ins and outs of Plastic Surgery and I chose Dr Macias for mine and I have to say I am very pleased with my choice.

The office is great , the receptionists have an impeccable phone etiquette and great customers service, Melissa is a doll . I went for a consult and had to wait a few minutes and was seen by the Dr.

The RN's are amazing . Hats off to the ladies Maria ,Patrice, and Tami they represent what nurses should be, professional, polite and very knowledgeable . Thank you !

I received a quote shortly after and decided to go ahead with the surgery , Charlie was great , not pushy at all . The Surgery Center is highly organized too , and the anesthesiologist Dr Holloway was amazing , for the first time in my life I did not get sick after a surgery . Thanks so much I though it was not possible but you made it happen.

I have been to my follow up appointments and the wait was no more than 5 min , and no one try to sell me any products whatsoever .Yes , you have to pay for parking but I pay for parking when I go to Restaurants , etc...

So bottom line: go for a consult , most likely you will agree with me . Dr Macias is a great Plastic , you will not be disappointed and the office will treat you with the respect you deserve, as they did with me .

View Dr. Steven's Vitals Profile

Fabulous flat tummy!

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Stevens, in marina del rey, did an amazing job on my post twins tummy. It's flat and fabulous. I am so grateful for his sculpting of my body almost 8 years later. As a nurse who Has worked in plastic surgery for many years, he is the only one who has ever touched me with a scalpel.

At 60 needed a few things "lifted"

Jun 2nd, 2010

After going to Dr. Stevens office for skin care for the last ten years, it was only natural that I would go to him for a facelift and breast implants. The fillers and botox had worked beautifully but at 60 things were heading south. What I appreciated the most about Dr. Stevens is that he listened to what I wanted. I felt I looked good for my age, but I wanted to tweak what natureaka filler and botox had done.and look better. I wanted my neck tighter, the lines around my lips and at the sides of my eyes softened. I also wanted to fill in my scrawny upper chest and get some cleavage back. I think it was that part of my plan that got my husband onboard! I honestly expected discomfort but had NONE. I also thought I would look awful and scare the @^!# out of my husband, but I actually looked okay. A little swollen, very little bruising, and where I had laser to soften lines, the skin was a deep pink for a few days. It blew my friends away when I came back to exercise at five weeks and looked awesome. In fact, my girlfriend after seeing my girls went and had Dr. Stevens bring hers back north. I obviously am happy with the results and would recommend Dr. Stevens.

Mr. DeVille, Im ready for my close up!

by Judi on Jan 21st, 2010

At last Saturday's Kings hockey game, a close up of my face was on the Staples Center Jumbotron! And boy did it look good!! The last time I was up there (the videographer pit is below my seats) I looked like a wizened old lady!! I can't sing the praises of Radiesse and Marina Plastic Surgery loud enough. I am 60 years old and an employee of Dr. Stevens. I have been obsessing over getting a face lift for a couple of years. Previously I had the lines around my mouth and folds down from my nose filled with Restylane & Juviderm. And viola! The crevices running down to my thin lips, the thin lips & unsightly folds were gone! I could were lipstick again! Just that improvement had my face lift obsession lifting, but I was still disturbed by the hallows in my cheeks and the crepiness of the skin. Carla, one of Dr. Stevens great Physician Assistants, suggested Radiesse for the area. Well her artistry & Radiesse made short shift of the hallows and crepey skin. There was no down time and just minimal bruising. No facelift needed here! My face is smooth and I look 15 years younger.

Feeling and looking great!

Nov 3rd, 2009

After my breast reduction surgery, I cant say enough good things about Dr. Stevens and his staff. Dr. Stevens is a rare combination of artist, doctor and caring individual who knows how to listen to his patients. Without exception, everyone on his staff has been caring, professional, and a joy to work with. They really were there for me to answer every question and address every concern. I went into surgery with the comforting knowledge that I was in good hands. Best of all, the pain in my neck and shoulders is gone, and I feel absolutely beautiful in my new body! If you are considering this surgery, look no further. You have found the best!

View Dr. Macias' Vitals Profile

No more implants :)

by Rosaelena on Jul 21st, 2013

I have recently had my breast implants removed and had a breast lift with Dr. Macias. I am so thrilled and excited with my results. Dr. Macias has been very professional with excellent bedside manners. He spent a significant amount of time, explaining the procedure and answering all my questions and concerns before and after my surgery. After my surgery, I stayed at Serenity, a recovery center that I highly recommend. That evening Dr. Macias came to visit me to make sure my pain management was well taking care of. I highly recommend Dr. Macias. He is an amazing, caring and talented doctor.

Great experience

by Patricia on Jun 24th, 2013

I had surgery with Dr.Macias and it was a great experience . He is a great professional, honest and talented with great bedside manners. I am an experienced RN and I absolutely recommend him .His office is very efficient and the RN's are very professional ,they will guide you through all the process . My recovery was amazing , and I believe that is thanks to the Dr. who did a great job.

No Drains!

by JJJ on Jun 8th, 2013

background, I was not at all hesitant to have this procedure. Dr Macias made me feel very comfortable and was very interested in my concerns and desired procedural outcome. He spent a significant amount of time with me at each appointment both before and after my procedure explaining the process thoroughly which reduced my concern after the appointment. Most importantly, the results of my surgery were phenomenal. I couldn't be happier. I was concerned about having drains put in after the surgery as this was something I had heard about used on friends. I was thrilled to hear that this was not a procedure that Dr. Macias used. Even shortly after the surgery when I was the most swollen, friends and family were astounded at the results. I would absolutely recommend Dr Macias to anyone thinking of having and type of cosmetic procedure. I am confident now and in the future working with him that he will provide the results I want.

Jun 15th, 2013

I recently had an elective procedure done at Marina Plastic Surgery with Dr Macias. I am so pleased with not only the results but the entire staff at Marina Plastic Surgery. Katie Jo, Lindsey and Patrice answered all of my questions before and after the procedure. The surgery center staff was warm and welcoming. Dr Macias did a great job and did exactly what I wanted! He answered texts on the weekend to put my mind at ease and made me feel more comfortable. I highly recommend! =)

View Dr. Macias's RealSelf Profile

Love my results-Breast Augmentation 401cc & 430cc Cohesive Silicone Mod-Plus - Los Angeles, CA

Posted by blzx5

I flew in from AZ to get Breast Aug with Dr. Macias in August. Before my surgery I had very deflated, sad & asymmetrical boobs after nursing 3 kids. Very torn about what size to go with, I am so happy I listened to his expertise. We spent a long time talking about my wants & needs, as well as reviewing pics & using the Vectra 3D Imaging system. He is a true artist that will give you a very beautiful & natural result with minimal downtime & scarring. 2 months later I am amazed at how soft, even & perky they are. There are many talented doctors in AZ, but I flew to LA for Dr. Macias simply because I wanted a doctor that actually gives a crap about his patients & has the training & experience that would give me the most aesthetically pleasing results. Please see my pics below. They fit my frame now perfectly. I'm 5'10~147lbs~size 6~401cc & 430cc Cohesive Silicone Mod-Plus. HTH!

Great Experience. Fast Results - Marina Del Rey, CA

Posted by alexanders

I recently had a procedure done at Marina Plastic Surgery center. I specifically had Liposuction performed on my abdomen and flanks. I am two weeks post recovery and I am very pleased with the results thus far. The doctor who performed the procedure was Dr. Macias and I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to get this handled in a quick, efficient and correct fashion. He is very down to earth and provided a great user experience. His staff was great from booking with the girl named Katie Joseph, to the nurses Tami and Patty and Cory. The staff made me feel like I was there only patient and the Dr. Macias called to check on my recovery. Very impressed.

Tummy Tuck Greatness, is It Possible? - Marina Del Rey, CA

Posted by Tonya80421

I recently had a full tummy tuck and breast lift and am at day 24!!! The best decision of my life by far.

I had lost over 150 lbs and worked out daily 1-2 hours a day and could never appreciate the body I had worked for because of all the skin that would hang on me.

August 16th I went in under Dr. Macias in MDR, CA and I can report zero issues at this time. Day 4-6 I was off pain meds and getting out of bed on my own. My tummy tuck included stitches in abdominal wall which is uncomfortable but not unbearable. Day 12-18 I went to Texas and visited with family and the one thing that I did experience was a lot of swelling. But salt, travel and standing really contributed to that. As soon as I got home the swelling went back down.

Now on day 24 things are starting to show marked improvement. Sleeping on my side for the last few days and now a little bit on my stomach...it's more the breast lift that prohibits me from doing it more.

I got in for post op tomorrow again, as I am going weekly to pick up scar gel and see when I can get back to the gym.

My experience has been so positive I don't want to jinks it....but why are there so many bad reviews and issues that people are having and I have not experienced any thus far (not that I don't feel very very blessed)....do issues start arising around this time?

View Dr. Steven's Real Patient Ratings Profile

Face Lift

1/17/2013

Dr Grant Stevens and Staff are like family to me I meet them all about 10 years ago and would not go anywhere else.Iam always greeted with a smile and a hug.and how are you even though Dr Stevens is always busy.he always takes the time out to care and ask how are you and you look great.as for Charlie Sheridan there Beautiful Director she is my Guardian Angel and got me through all my Surgery.s I love them all and of course have told all my friends and anyone who ask how caring and great the Institute is.looking foreward to my next visit.thank you

Breast Reduction (women)

1/31/2013

I think Dr. Grant Stevens is an amazing surgeon. He took care of all of my need from the breast reduction to the augmentation twice. He is so professional and so is his staff. They are all knowledgeable and caring to each person. I am so happy with my breast now and have since recommended another friend to him that had a similar situation like I had. I hada ruptured implant for so many years that was encapsulated that I can finally enjoy having new breasts. I love Maria and Patrice they are amazing nurses.

Face Lift

1/12/2013

Everything about my experience with Dr. Grant Stevens and his staff was excellent. He gave me as much time as I needed to ask questions, answered them honestly and thoroughly. He gave me opportunity to see the results of his work through not only photos, but by meeting others who had had the same surgery. of all the surgeons i met before choosing one, Dr. Stevens was the most friendly and accessible. Most importantly, his work was excellent. I look completely natural ... just younger. The staff are supremely competent and friendly. I have already recommended Dr. Stevens to several friends.

Tummy Tuck

1/2/2013

I did a great deal of online research before choosing a surgeon to perform my tummy tuck. I chose Marina Plastic Surgeons based on their reputation and before and after pictures on their website. I came alone from out of country to have the procedure done. Words can not describe how wonderful the attending nurse and the doctor who performed the surgery were to me during my initial consultation, the pre surgery emails and phone calls, and the pre and post-op visits, emails and phone calls. They were so welcoming and made me feel totally at ease. I have never had an interaction with a doctor who treated me with such care and compassion. I have made many recommendations to friends, family and strangers to Marina Plastic Surgeons since my surgery. The best part is that my tummy looks fabulous!!!

Breast Lift

12/30/2012

Dr. Stevens made my new breasts look amazing. The way I pictured them before surgery is exactly how they turned out. They are the perfect shape and size and I couldn't be happier with them. I did develop some keloid scarring but I knew going in to the surgery that I was prone to keloids and I would rather have keloids with perky breasts than my previous droopy breasts. Dr. Stevens and his staff treated me so well and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Thank you!!!

View City Search Profile

HNC1985
1 month ago

I recently had an elective procedure done at Marina Plastic Surgery with Dr Macias. I am so pleased with not only the results but the entire staff at Marina Plastic Surgery. Katie Jo, Lindsey and Patrice answered all of my questions before and after the procedure. The surgery center staff was warm and welcoming. Dr Macias did a great job and did exactly what I wanted! He answered texts on the weekend to ease my mind and made me feel more comfortable. I highly recommend! =)

Susan T.
6 months ago

I have had a number of procedures at Marina Plastic Surgery, and my experience is always extremely positive. Dr. Stevens did surgery on my upper eyelids with fantastic results. My eyes went from looking like a 60 year old's to looking like a 20 year old's. The rest of the procedures have been noninvasive including Coolsculpting to reduce my baby bulge, Exilis to firm up my face and hands and Thermage to help with wrinkles. The staff is warm and welcoming. Ann who does my Exilis procedures is so much fun and so nice. I could not be happier with my experience.

Catherine C.
over a year ago

Completely Satisfied! - From start to finish my experience has been amazing!

I have worked as a nurse in Los Angeles for many years and have seen many surgery centers, but this one is truly the best I have encountered. Dr Stevens, all the nurses, and everyone I came in contact with were not only knowledgeable and professional, but also caring and genuinely friendly. The result of my procedure is very natural looking. I am absolutely delighted with the whole experience.

Thank you for everything..... You guys are the BEST!!!!

Mary R.
over a year ago

Most amazing staff and doctors - this practice is amazing! I had a breast surgery by Dr. Stevens -and then went back for more- but he was away when I needed to schedule my lipo so I saw his associate. I don't know who I like more as they both gave me fantastic natural results. Best of all, I can also have all my fun stuff done at the same place- because they have a medical spa for all non surgical treatments - and these folks know what they're doing. Truly thrilled. Loyal for life.

rosearbor
over a year ago

Exceeded my expectations! - I recently had breast removal and replacement surgery with Dr. Stevens in Marina Del Rey. I am thrilled with the results. I was not happy with my breasts due to encapsulation over the years. I also wanted to go smaller due to my frame and also now that I was 55 years old. All I can say is WOW! Dr. Stevens listened to me and delivered! My implants are smaller and look so natural. I am so happy and now feel so much better about myself. He is a genious. The office staff were very friendly and helpful too. A very well run office. Thank you Patrice, Tammy and Charlie for everything.

I will refer all my friends to him as I feel confident they will be in great hands. Thank you so much Dr. Stevens.

caroline turner
over a year ago

Look no further - If you are looking for the best plastic surgeon, you need to go no further!

Six weeks ago Dr. Stevens performed 2 surgical procedures for me and took 15 years off of my face and my body! Nobody can tell why I look so good as I do not look changed or modified in any way. I look like me 15 years ago!

I have know Dr. Stevens for almost 20 years and he is by far the most ethical and moral Dr. I know! Wish I could find these values in all my doctors!

Like I said, he not only is the best at what he does, he is the best all around!

socalbird
over a year ago

Best of the best - Can't say enough about the skills of Dr Stevens and his caring, fabulous staff! About to turn 60 and just had a tummy tuck with a little liposuction that gave me my waist back and flattened my tummy incredibly. My clothes (and bathing suits!) look so great on me again. I have patronized Dr Stevens for 24 years and have great results with the following procedures: breast augment after childbirth and breastfeeding at 35, eyelift and temple lift in my 40's, and a facelift at 50. I've also availed myself of the some of the skin improvement techniques offered there to reduce the appearance of brown spots and aging - namely Botox, blue peels, and laser treatments. When I receive compliments on my youthful look and I say I've had a facelift, people say they never would have known. His work is VERY natural looking and NEVER overdone. Simply the best!

LcCat
over a year ago

60 IS THE NEW 30 - I visited Dr. Stevens office two years prior to my decision to have a facelift. Yes I am a slow starter but my mind had been already been made up. I wanted Dr. Stevens to be my doctor. As you see I was still in a neck brace from extensive spinal neck repair and was concerned about a scare. At that time all I could do to make myself feel prettier, as suggested by just one of the many fine staff members at the Center, was to start using "Latisse". Now my lashes are great looking, what about the rest of this now 60 year old? Yes, Ouch! I don't feel 60, I didn't want to look 60. Sixty was that little old lady sitting feeding pigeons. I did try fillers. They made me look nice. I used a little Botox that was nice too. I want my husband to say "Va-va-voom"! Before I even sat down for my consultation, I made myself familiar with the Marina Plastic Surgery web site which offered me a wealth of information in videos, pictures and testimonies. During the consultation a treatment plan was carefully discussed and chosen with all the options described. Dr. Stevens has been supportive and reassuring all along the course of my facelift he sees the beauty in every individual and brings out the best in his patients . I was confident knowing that Dr. Stevens can handle my surgery with beautiful proven results. Each step of my facelift was clearly explained paying close attention to every detail to my comfort. Surgery day came, a little over a week ago as I write this review, with surprisingly little pain, with exception to my ears. Chronologically I am 60, but thanks to Dr. Stevens, each day I will glance at a reflection of a newer more youthful me.

pweevee
over a year ago

Wonderful Doctor! - I had complications caused by another PS after a bilateral mastectomy due to breast cancer. I had developed synmastia. Dr. Stevens corrected the condition and re-implanted new implants My latest surgery was to 'tweak' the implants after all the swelling had subsided. Right now it is 6 days post surgery and they look great. Dr Stevens is kind, a good listener, and realistic. Although there are never any guarantees in any type of surgery, I feel that Dr. Stevens will always do his best.

View Insider Pages Profile

Completely Satisfied

From start to finish my experience has been amazing! I have worked as a nurse in Los Angeles for many years and have seen many surgery centers, but this one is truly the best I have encountered. Dr Stevens, all the nurses, and everyone I came in contact with were not only knowledgeable and professional, but also caring and genuinely friendly. The result of my procedure is very natural looking. I am absolutely delighted with the whole experience. Thank you for everything..... You guys are the BEST!!!!

Exceded My Expectations

I recently had breast removal and replacement surgery with Dr. Stevens in Marina Del Rey. I am thrilled with the results. I was not happy with my breasts due to encapsulation over the years. I also wanted to go smaller due to my frame and also now that I was 55 years old. All I can say is WOW! Dr. Stevens listened to me and delivered! My implants are smaller and look so natural. I am so happy and now feel so much better about myself. He is a genious. The office staff were very friendly and helpful too. A very well run office. Thank you Patrice, Tammy and Charlie for everything.\r I will refer all my friends to him as I feel confident they will be in great hands. Thank you so much Dr. Stevens.

Look No Further

If you are looking for the best plastic surgeon, you need to go no further!

Six weeks ago Dr. Stevens performed 2 surgical procedures for me and took 15 years off of my face and my body! Nobody can tell why I look so good as I do not look changed or modified in any way. I look like me 15 years ago!

I have know Dr. Stevens for almost 20 years and he is by far the most ethical and moral Dr. I know! Wish I could find these values in all my doctors!

Like I said, he not only is the best at what he does, he is the best all around!

Terrific office, great service, amazing results

The other day, a friend asked me where I got botox, because, even though she knew I had it, she said she could not tell. There are so many inexpensive, nearby alternatives for Botox. However, if I am going to have something injected into my face, I need to go to the best there is, and that is Marina Plastic Surgery. I only go for botox and facials. However, I feel fantastic when I leave. Charlie goes above and beyond with customer service. She values each and every one of her customers. Cory and Carla do the botox and do magical work. Ann is who I visit for facials... priceless.

11 years ago, I got a comp. gift certificate for a facial. I have been going ever since, even though they moved out of PV.

They are also aware of how comptetive the market is, and work hard to make the MPSA experiece a great value.

Life Changing Experience

When it comes to Marina Plastic Surgery Associates I could write forever! Everyone from the receptionists to Dr.Stevens are all A+ people! This place changed my life...literally. My self-image was SO low and getting worse until my husband found Dr.Stevens on an airplace in a magazine!! (I thought that was priceless!) When we went for our consultation, he knew exactly what I needed by just looking at me, he is so skilled it took about 10 minutes! The great part was working with Charlie...she is a 5-star employee! I cannot say enough about her, she is friendly, patient, caring and has a great heart! She fully understands why people are there and she makes them feel better before the surgery even begins! She is a doll! Charlie will forever be a JOY in my heart!! I am not even sure where to start about Dr.Stevens, he is so professional, yet SO personable, he is just a wonderful man and an OUTSTANDING surgeon, he changed my life. I am 40 and lost approx.90 lbs.yet could not get rid of the tummy that the weight loss and my son gave me! :) Boy, did he take care of that and in addition he gave me back my breasts I had in college!! My entire torso from neck to pelvic looks like a girl out of high school and he did that, he created something that was so disgusting to look at to something you want to look at...all the time! I got my size 2 back! I just enjoy going back to see him and his staff because they are so wonderful...it is a happy environment! And to top it off, I got Botox for the first time and I love it!! I am really feeling great! It is no wonder Dr.Stevens is a world-renowned surgeon...Like I said, there are no words, Thank you is not enough, I will forever be grateful for giving my back my life...My favorite thing to wear...my bikinis!!!!! :)

Best of the Best

Can't say enough about the skills of Dr Stevens and his caring, fabulous staff! About to turn 60 and just had a tummy tuck with a little liposuction that gave me my waist back and flattened my tummy incredibly. My clothes (and bathing suits!) look so great on me again. I have patronized Dr Stevens for 24 years and have great results with the following procedures: breast augment after childbirth and breastfeeding at 35, eyelift and temple lift in my 40's, and a facelift at 50. I've also availed myself of the some of the skin improvement techniques offered there to reduce the appearance of brown spots and aging - namely Botox, blue peels, and laser treatments. When I receive compliments on my youthful look and I say I've had a facelift, people say they never would have known. His work is VERY natural looking and NEVER overdone. Simply the best!

View Google+ Profile

Brit C

I walked into Dr. Steven's office as a 25 year old looking for my 3rd breast aug. Yes 3rd at 25!!!!!! I had encapsulated, deformed, and embarrassing boobs from two previous surgeries. My fear, nerves, and discouraged self only hoped that he could bring some normalcy to my chest. After meeting doctor Steven's I felt encouraged with the professional and personal Dr. patient relationship we immediately had. Broke but desperate I decided to go through with the surgery. I remember saying to him at my pre-op, "I just want you to make my boobs look good" and he responded with, "I'm going to make them look great." He kept his WORD! I could not be happier with my results! This man is an artist and a master of his craft. But not only is he talented at what he does he truly cares about you the patient. I left his office in tears, literally cried from happiness, after seeing my before photos and looking down at my new breasts. HIS WORK IS LIFE CHANGING. There is no price I could put on my new sense of self confidence, you get what you pay for. As a veteran in this experience, both good and bad, I can say that Dr. Steven's will do it right. It is scary to put so much trust into someone, especially when you've had a negative result. All I can say is Dr. Steven's and his STAFF were so helpful, answered all my questions, and were a complete class act. Will not go to anyone else, but him for any procedures. THANK YOU DR. STEVENS!!! :)

Samantha Agricola

I cannot say enough positive things to properly explain how amazing Dr. Grant Stevens and his entire staff are. From the moment, I entered his office I was treated like royalty. There's coffee on request as well as ice water in the waiting room. The waiting room is just like every other aspect of this practice, impeccable! It is clean, pristine and has a huge eye catching aquarium. Sometimes I did have to wait a bit to be seen but I can honestly say it was always worth the wait. In all honestly I chose Dr. Stevens somewhat by chance, but after meeting him and learning about his practice I knew there was nowhere else I would ever go. His entire staff is kind, patient and informative; include the front office staff whom always have a smile and a friendly comment when checking in. I believe my surgery was as problem free as any surgery could be. I felt very well taken care of and felt much like a work of art, with Dr. Stevens being the artist. He takes great pride in his work and genuinely cares about his patients and how he helps them to make their lives better. I truly feel very lucky to have had him for my doctor. Also his nurses Maria, Patrice and Tammy are absolute gems. Each one of them is just wonderful. I called many times (and continue to do so) or emailed with questions, and they are always very fast at getting back to me and responding to my concerns with complete sensitivity and compassion. For example, I was worried about how one of my scars was healing and had written a quick email, hoping for an email in response: instead I got a phone call within hours from one of the nurses hoping to alleviate my worry. I would recommend this practice and this doctor to anyone doing any type of plastic surgery procedure. When you choose to go to Dr. Stevens he makes you feel like part of his family.

A Google User

I am delighted with the results of my breast augmentation and lower lid surgery performed by Dr. Stevens. Dr. Stevens did an outstanding job. Both surgeries took less than two hours to perform, when other surgeons told me it would take up to 4 hours. It was evident right after the surgery that Dr. Stevens is a master in his field. There was absolutely no bruising and the swelling with minimal. Dr. Stevens and his staff were caring, cheerful, did not rush me and answered all of my questions. One of the most important things about Dr. Stevens and his staff, they did not make any false promises, prepared me with facts, dispelled unrealistic expectations and did not try to sell me on additional and/or unnecessary procedures. When I decide to have work done once again, I will have Dr. Stevens perform the procedure. I am confident that my experience will be exceptional, just like it was this time.

A Google User

I cannot say enough about my amazing experience with Dr. Stevens. He performed my tummy tuck and lipo and did the most outstanding job. Everyone has expectations and wants certain results after plastic surgery, well Dr. Stevens far exceed what I had expected as results. From the first consultation I knew that I had chosen the best in the biz and his outstanding resume can also speak for that. He took his time with all my questions and gave me straight answers I never felt rushed and I never felt like I was a "number" to him. He made me feel like I was his only patient and I never felt pressure to do additional procedures like I did from other Dr. consults. His staff is also amazing. Patrice is a gem and always remembers who I am and is a friend to me. I am so happy with my end results and if I ever choose to have more done I will absolutely go back to Dr. Stevens.

A Google User

Dr. Stevens did my original augmentation in 1994 he was a referral from one of my oldest friends.I loved him and the warm wonderful ladies in the office from the consultation.Because of them I became a successful bikini,lingerie magazine model, ring girl for professional boxing. I just had to replace my deflated left implant. Not only did they take the BEST care of me, (yea gummy bears) but they remembered me.I was immediately made to feel secure and at home from my phone call with Charlie until I left after my last follow up.I would see his ad in the Skyport Magazine on airplanes and not only boast to whomever next to me, but kiss his picture and say thank you. He is the Godfather of all plastic surgeons.period

A Google User

I recently had a face-lift, eyelid surgery and a Fraxel Laser procedure done by Marina Plastic Surgery. The results were exactly what I had wanted! I work in the Medical community and I know how important it is to choose a surgeon. Not all are as competent, kind, gifted and talented as Dr. Stevens. Upon doing my research, no one came close to his impeccable record of safety and patient satisfaction. Laura Pietrzak, MSHS,PA, is a Physicians Assistant who performed the Laser treatment and she did a fabulous job! The nurses were patient, knowledgeable and always available for assistance. I had many questions and concerns and they were all taken care of. Every aspect of the office is professional, kind and wonderful. I can't begin to say how grateful I am for such a natural, healthy new look!

A Google User

I have been going to Marina Plastic Surgery since they opened in 1986. The practice has grown significantly over the years but the quality of the staff has always been amazing. I've had everything done from facials to Botox and fillers to laser skin treatments to surgical procedures by Dr. Stevens and I have always had great results. The staff is friendly and caring as well as professional in their care. Dr. Stevens is as caring and supportive as he is skilled in surgery. My surgical results have been fabulous and from the moment you enter the surgery center the staff makes you feel comfortable and well cared for. I can't imagine having a better experience. I recommend Marina Plastic Surgery and Dr. Stevens without reservation.

A Google User

If you're searching for a plastic surgeon, Dr. Stevens if your man. I had my breasts reduced and lifted with the Stevens laser bra and I could not be happier with the results! Every part of my surgical experience with Dr. Stevens was phenomenal. He is very patient and nice and sat with me to walk me through every question I had about the operation, recovery, or anything else I wanted to know. The entire office is amazing and managed to get me in on an incredibly short time crunch (I had 2 week notice for a one week period the surgery could be performed in). The recovery is fantastic and better than promised to me by the doctor. After only 2 days I could stop taking painkillers and start walking around. By the third day, I was taking short day trips around Los Angeles. 8 days after surgery was performed, I took a 16 hour international flight with no problems or discomfort. It's been a little more than a month since I had the surgery done and I am already running, jogging, anything with no issues. My breasts could not be perkier or more perfectly shaped, and even the scars aren't that bad. Definitely worth every penny I paid. Thank you Dr. Stevens!

A Google User

I recently went to Dr Steven's for a consultation to discuss a tummy tuck. I have wonderful children that I adore but during my first pregnancy I gained too much weight & too many stretch marks...as a life long beach girl I could no longer wear a bikini and it really bothered me. Dr Steven's staff was so warm and understanding. In fact, several of the staff had tummy tucks done from Dr Steven's after child birth and they knew EXACTLY what I was going through! Dr Steven's listened closely to what my goals were and addressed the litany of fears I had about going in for this major surgery. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. I knew from our first consultation that he was the right doctor and I trusted him implicitly, I set a date for my surgery that day. Honestly, I can say that the day after my surgery, my tummy looked better than it did the day before. Dr Steven's work really blew my mind, I really thought I would have more swelling, that it would look like my tummy had been through something traumatic after surgery but instead it was flat and firm! Every day since it keeps looking better and better! So now I'm four weeks out, and I am so glad I went forward with this procedure and I feel extremely lucky to have had such an excellent surgeon! I can NOT rave enough about how good his work is or how fantastic his personality is or how wonderful he is to put up with patients like me that are big big babies. He never made me feel like I was asking too many questions and as I said, I knew from second one that he is a perfectionist, and that's the kind of surgeon everyone wants!

A Google User

I have known Dr. Stevens for years and have had several very succcessful procedures done.Not only is Dr. Stevens a superb clinician but his staff of nurses are incredibly supportive. I have always found him to be willing to listen and to be honest about the results of intended procedures. I trust him fully and would recommend him highly to anyone contemplating plastic surgery. I think he is especially sensitive to the needs of "older" women who want to look rejuvenated without appearing unreal and plastic. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else.

A Google User

I have not had plastic surgery before and was somewhat fearful of the whole process. I was referred to Dr Stevens and after having seen another plastic surgeon for a consult I made an appointment with Dr Stevens. The two consultations were polar opposites, Dr Stevens took the time to listen to what I wanted to achieve and then after examining me advised me what he would be able to do and what sort of results I could expect (something that was not done by the other surgeon). He was attentive and gave me his view on how I could get what I wanted. Needless to say I returned to Dr Stevens to have the procedure and now, two weeks later I am feeling good and can see some results already. During the entire process (from consultation, to surgery and now through the post-op consultations) Dr Stevens and his entire team have been incredibly helpful and kind. They are all very professional in their manner while at the same time they are all very approachable. I would absolutely suggest that anyone contemplating plastic surgery takes the time to see Dr Stevens as he, in my opinon, is the only surgeon to see. The entire team manages ones expectations so that throughout the process you feel comfortable with where you are and what you experience. I highly recommend Dr Stevens.

A Google User

After going to Dr. Steven's office for skin care for the last ten years, it was only natural that I would go to him for a facelift and breast implants. The fillers and botox had worked beautifully but at 60 things were heading south. What I appreciated the most about Dr. Stevens is that he listened to what I wanted. I felt I looked good for my age, but I wanted to "tweak" what nature…aka filler and botox had done….and look better. I wanted my neck tighter, the lines around my lips and at the sides of my eyes softened. I also wanted to fill in my scrawny upper chest and get some cleavage back. I think it was that part of my plan that got my husband on board! I honestly expected discomfort but had NONE. I also thought I would look awful and scare the @^!# out of my husband, but I actually looked okay. A little swollen, very little bruising, and where I had laser to soften lines, the skin was a deep pink for a few days. It blew my friends away when I came back to exercise at five weeks and looked awesome. In fact, my girlfriend after seeing my "girls" went and had Dr. Stevens bring hers back north. I obviously am happy with the results and would recommend Dr. Stevens.

A Google User

If you are considering breast reduction surgery then look no further. From my first meeting with Dr. Stevens I knew I had the right surgeon. Not only is he incredibly experienced but he's very kind and dedicated. He listens to your needs and then applies his gift and knowledge. As a woman who has been burdened with large breast since the age of 13 Dr. Stevens has changed my life. At every stage you are very well informed. If you have any questions or concerns Dr. Stevens or his staff are there to help. I am thrilled with my results. The surgery and after care could not have gone more smoothly. The staff are so lovely and caring. They really go out of their way to give you a great experience. I would highly recommend this practice. Dr. Stevens is really an artist and he really cares about his patients. Please look no further.

Back to Top

Fly in for surgery

We have perfected the "fly-in patient" protocol, making it virtually possible for all prospective patients. We'll walk you through the entire process.

Learn More »

Virtual consultation

Share information about your current condition and desired surgical outcomes with our surgeons, before you fly in for cosmetic surgery.

Learn More »